Krisiun Releases New Single & Lyric Video For “Sworn Enemies”

Brazilian Death-Metal-Heavyweights Krisiun release new single and the album’s furious opening track “Sworn Enemies” today. The track is off the band’s upcoming new studio album Mortem Solis, to be released on July 29th via Century Media Records. Check out the lyric video created by Alcides Burn / Burn Artworks, below.

“’Sworn Enemies’ carries out the true essence of Krisiun. It’s an extremely fast, brutal and savage song. It relies on nothing but pure relentless death metal. The message speaks for itself. It represents our endless war to stay alive and keep moving forward. Don’t miss it, check it out, crank it up,” states Krisiun about “Sworn Enemies”.

“Sworn Enemies” follows the first single, “Serpent Messiah”, which released with a powerful video directed by Estevam Romera and can be viewed, below.

For Krisiun’s 12th album, the trio – brothers Alex Camargo (bass/vocals), Max Kolesne (drums) and Moyses Kolesne (guitars) – recorded their new material locally at Family Mob Studio (Ratos De Porão, Crypta) in São Paulo, Brazil and mixed/mastered the album with Mark Lewis (Kataklysm, Deicide, The Black Dahlia Murder, etc.) in Nashville, Tennessee. Mortem Solis’ artwork (seen above) was designed by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Venom, Dark Funeral).

Krisiun Mortem Solis tracklisting:

1. Sworn Enemies

2. Serpent Messiah

3. Swords into Flesh

4. Necronomical

5. Tomb of the Nameless

6. Dawn Sun Carnage (Intro)

7. Temple of the Abattoir

8. War Blood Hammer

9. As Angels Burn

10. Worm God

Leave a Reply