IDLES Launch New Season of Artists Den with Beachland Ballroom Performance

GRAMMY nominated IDLES are kicking off the latest season of Artists Den’s Live From My Den, delivering a special and historic performance from Cleveland’s Beachland Ballroom. The episode is extra poignant as Beachland Ballroom is more than just a venue for the UK power-house, it’s the title of one of the songs from their critically acclaimed album, Crawler. “When you’ve got something like this, it’s a celebration of a history of culture,” says frontman Joe Talbot.

The episode also features an interview from Beachland Ballroom owner Cindy Barber who shares how incredibly special the song was for the venue and how it meant so much to them, especially while the venue was battling the repercussions of covid and the desolation of the live industry at that time. 

IDLES have been honored in this year’s GRAMMY® awards, being nominated in two rock categories. They are in the running for Best Rock Album for their groundbreaking record Crawler, and Best Rock Performance for album highlight “Crawl!” CRAWLER was produced by IDLES’ Mark Bowen alongside Kenny Beats and marked a real turning point in the evolution of the band, adding a whole new dimension to the music the Bristolian five piece make. It’s a well deserved nod to the band who formed in Bristol in 2009. IDLES have toured the world since Crawler Was released last November including major US festivals Coachella and Lollapalooza as well as stops at Late Night playing Jimmy Kimmel Live! And The Late Show With Stephen Colbert. 

The band’s lead singer and songwriter Joe Talbot says, “We want people who’ve gone through trauma, heartbreak, and loss to feel like they’re not alone. This album shows the ugly side of where those things come from, but also how it is possible to reclaim joy from those experiences.” 

These are the first nominations for the band but surely won’t be the last.

Following performances at Coachella, Lollapalooza, and a sold out world tour, Joe Talbot, Mark Bowen, Lee Kiernan, Adam Devonshire and Jon Beavis are celebrating 5 years of their seminal debut album Brutalism. The newly reissued Five Years of Brutalism will be available via Partisan Records on December 9th. 


Disc One

1. Heel / Heal

2. Well Done

3. Mother

4. Date Night

5. Faith in the City

6. 1049 Gotho

7. Divide & Conquer

8. Rachel Khoo

9. Stendhal Syndrome

10. Exeter

11. Benzocaine

12. White Privilege

13. Slow Savage

Disc Two

1. Heel / Heal (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury) 

2. Well Done (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

3. Mother (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

4. Date Night (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

5. Faith in the City (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

6. 1049 Gotho (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

7. Divide & Conquer (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

8. Rachel Khoo (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

9. Stendhal Syndrome (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

10. Exeter (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

11. Benzocaine (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

12. Slow Savage (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

13. White Privilege (Live From BBC Introducing at Glastonbury)

Credit: Luke Dyson


1. MTT 420 RR

2. The Wheel

3. When the Lights Come On

4. Car Crash

5. The New Sensation

6. Stockholm Syndrome

7. The Beachland Ballroom

8. Crawl!

9. Meds

10. Kelechi

11. Progress

12. Wizz

13. King Snake

14. The End

Leave a Reply