OTTTO Release “Dance of the Dead” video feat. Pro Skateboarders & Special Effects from Norman Cabrera (The Walking Dead)

OTTTO, the Los Angeles-based trio featuring Triko Chavez (drums), Bryan Noah Ferretti (vocals/guitar) and Tye Trujillo (bass), have released a second single from their forthcoming album, Life Is A Game (March 24, ORG), with today’s release of  “Dance of the Dead” and its accompanying video .

The elaborate, carnival-themed clip, directed by special effects wizard Norman Cabrera (“The Walking Dead,” “Hellboy,” The Misfits), finds the young musicians visiting a muerte-infused side show. Professional skateboarders Andy Anderson, Matt Berger and Jake Familton play some of the key characters, with Robert Trujjllo making a cameo as “Pa,” and Chloe Trujillo appearing as one of the dancers.

“’Dance of the Dead’ takes a more punk approach to the sound,” explains Bryan Noah Ferretti, adding: “This video is sick! We cannot wait for everyone to see it and a big thanks to those that made it happen.”

OTTTO previously previewed the forthcoming album with the release of “My Pain” , a track Revolver described as “a punchy, melodic, Helmet-esque cut.”

Life Is A Game, produced by Tim Harkins (Korn, Jerry Cantrell), was a new experience for the young band. “We were opening our eyes to what could be done,” says Bryan about the experience at Los Angeles’ famed Henson Studios. Tye explains further: “In 2020, our self-titled release included lots of tunes we had sitting around for a few years. With this record, the experience was different. We really took the time to find a vibe for each track.” 

OTTTO released their self-titled debut EP in 2020, followed by multiple live outings, including slots at Lollapalooza and Bottle Rock, opened for Suicidal Tendencies, and saw Tye contribute the guitar parts for cultural phenomenon, Eddie Munson in “Stranger Things.” Most recently, the band issued the Record Store Day exclusive EP, Locos Live In Venice, which was recorded at the venerable Juice Magazine headquarters, right off of the Venice Beach boardwalk.

The band returns to the road this Spring, with several festival outings including Welcome to Rockville, and Sonic Temple Art & Music Festival, as well as a pair of record release shows: March 23 at Grimey’s in Nashville and March 27 at The Echo in Los Angeles.

OTTTO tour dates:

March 26 Venice, CA Juice Magazine House

March 27 Los Angeles, CA The Echo

May 19 Daytona, FL Welcome to Rockville

May 25 Columbus, OH Sonic Temple Art & Music Festival

Life is a Game track list:

1.   My Pain

2.   Skyscraper

3.   Night Howlers

4.   Scopa

5.   Let Them Return

6.   Ride Low

7.   Dance of the Dead

8.   Trip

9.   Cosmos

10. The Void

Album pre-orders, including limited edition vinyl variants from Revolver and an indie retail exclusive, are available now via

Leave a Reply