Lonesome_Blue Release “Face The Fear” from Upcoming Debut Album “Second To None”

Japan’s “next generation of hybrid rock band” Lonesome_Blue has released lead track ‘Face The Fear’ today, along with its exciting music video. The single is available to download and stream today and is the first to be released from debut album Second To None, which will be available digitally from 21 December 2022 and out internationally on CD with options for T-shirt and video on demand bundles courtesy of London’s JPU Records from 13 January 2023.

Lonesome_Blue merges the worlds of rock, anime and metal like no other band before it. It features anime and video game voice actresses Maiko Nomura and Yuki Hirose on vocals and bass, it has top selling metal guitarist Narumi as part of the band, and includes hard-hitting drummer MIZUKI, who participated in a song used in Naruto: Shippuden. This unique formation, coupled with their progressive and international sound, has led to the band being tipped as one destined for success in the 2020s.

Face The Fear’ showcases a harder, fast-paced edge to the prog-rock tones explored in their first EP, while maintaining catchy vocal hooks and punchy guitar riffs. It also is the first time Lonesome_Blue has released a track that has sections of Japanese lyrics. Previously all songs were sung entirely in English.

Debut album Second To None will include ten brand-new tracks, including epic opener ‘Face The Fear’. All songs are sung in English, while some tracks contain parts with Japanese lyrics, like the album’s lead single. The CD edition will include printed English lyric translations and Romaji transliterations of all tracks that feature Japanese lyrics. Additionally, JPU Records will make available a version of the album that includes video on demand content. This content will feature English subtitles and will offers fans a behind the scenes glimpse into the making of the band’s music videos ‘Face The Fear’ and ‘Welcome to Heavenly Secret Base’. A t-shirt bundle will also be available. Details will follow shortly,

Lonesome_Blue Second To None tracklist:

1. Face The Fear
2. Body Rock
3. It’s My Time!
4. Blue Like Sapphire (The Flower Of Hope)
5. Mine
6. Hide And Seek
7. Superhero
8. Aurora
9. Blind In The Chaos
10. Rising Up For Gloria

Leave a Reply